Farming and Agribusiness

Every day they're at work, outside downtown – on the farm, the heart of our communities. As the number one agricultural bank lender in Illinois, First Midwest has been the bank in our rural communities long enough to know farming and to know that farmers and the businesses that support them are in it for the long haul. They have to be. Seasonal operating and capital investment cycles require it.

We understand the distinct financing and cash flow management needs of this industry.

  • First Midwest agriculture loans and financing strategies take full advantage of available federal and state financing programs, yet they are flexible enough to meet each farmer’s individual situation.
  • Our cash management services are designed to make the most efficient use of funds throughout the huge periodic inflows and outflows that are a normal part of the business.

From as far west as Muscatine County, Iowa to the eastern border of Jasper County, Indiana – and all points in between – First Midwest has you covered with a full range of both business and retail banking and trust and investment management services through some 100 locations in 65 communities.

Our long-term goal for agriculture clients is the same as for any other business. We believe in steady growth that leads to productive, debt-free operations with the financial strength to take care of families, jobs and the land for generations to come. Contact one of our Ag Bankers today for more information about our agricultural banking solutions.

Agribusiness News

Contact Us

Get connect with a First Midwest Agricultural Banker today.

Contact Information

Bob Boesdorfer
Agricultural Banking Officer
bob.boesdorfer@firstmidwest.com
(217) 477-6016
Champaign & Danville, IL

Adam Stonecipher
Agricultural Banking Officer
adam.stonecipher@firstmidwest.com
(217) 477-6014
Danville, IL

Douglas Slaton
Agricultural Banking Officer
douglas.slaton@firstmidwest.com
(309) 341-5003
Galesburg, IL

Rebecca King
Agricultural Banking Officer
rebecca.king@firstmidwest.com
(309) 341-5007
Galesburg, IL

Nathan Kessler
Agricultural Banking Officer
nathan.kessler@firstmidwest.com
(309) 797-7583
Moline, IL

Mike Carey
Agricultural Banking Officer
mike.carey@firstmidwest.com
(815) 941-2189
Morris, IL

Tom Tesdal
Agricultural Banking Officer
tom.tesdal@firstmidwest.com
(815) 941-2184
Morris, IL

Todd Chaffer
Agricultural Banking Officer
todd.chaffer@firstmidwest.com
(217) 378-7639
Peoria, IL & Bloomington, IL

Dean Carr
Agricultural Banking Officer
dean.carr@firstmidwest.com
(217) 378-7622

 

Find the Nearest Branch

You are leaving the First Midwest website.

Redirecting to